Site Navigation

Management Structure

The chief executive officer of the University is the Vice-Chancellor. There are three Associate Vice-Chancellors (located in Brisbane, Melbourne, and Sydney) with delegated responsibility for assigned areas of University policy. Each Associate Vice-Chancellor is the Vice-Chancellor's representative in the local region, as are the Campus Deans at Ballarat and Canberra.

The Vice-Chancellor is also assisted by the Deputy-Vice-Chancellor (Academic),  Deputy-Vice-Chancellor (Administration and Resources), Deputy-Vice-Chancellor (Research), Deputy-Vice-Chancellor (Students, Learning and Teaching), and several Directors with national portfolios.

Each of the five Faculties is headed by an Executive Dean, supported by two Associate Deans.

Each campus has a Student Association. ACUNSA (Australian Catholic University National Students Association) is an informal body of the University comprising the student member of Senate and the President of each Student Association. The role of ACUNSA is to assist in the communication of issues between Student Associations and the University and to facilitate the election of the student member of Senate.